About the Author Ronald Joseph Kule

About Ronald Joseph Kule

One Author in Search of Peace

Ronald Joseph Kule, who was born in Bogota, Colombia, the second son of a Polish-American father and Chilean-Colombian mother.DosCaballeros He grew up in Levittown, Long Island; New Brunswick, New Jersey and Levittown, Pennsylvania, among eight siblings.

12 years of Catholic schooling brought to the altar-boy wine tastings, knuckle scars from Dominican nuns and Franciscan brothers, and a backbone of morality and ethics.  

CYA sports (football, baseball, track and cross-country running) taught him teamwork.  As World Affairs Council of Philadelphia (high-school division) President-elect during his senior year of high school, he made his first radio appearances and celebrity contacts, hosting monthly events to as many as 2,000 school attendees.  

Kule’s lasting affinity for words, their definitions and etymologies stems from the 12 years of Latin crammed into his skull in school — an education he says works well for him now, since he is a full-time book author, biographer, editor, blogger and keynote speaker.

(According to Kule, “I’ve finally answered your prayers, Sister Mary Stained Glass Windows: I’ve made something of my God-given talents!”)

Attending Oakland University in Rochester, Michigan, the author discovered a new “religion:” the church of “whatever I can try at least once.” Hitchhiking long distances between classes (“I was bored.”); having sex often and with as many women as possible (“I was a late starter. I didn’t get started until my sophomore year!”), his collegiate resumé included growing his hair long, growing beards, wearing tall boots with his pant legs stuffed inside, and throwing away his underwear. (“My ‘Hippy’ days.”)

He dabbled with drugs (“In the 60’s, who didn’t!”), drank alcohol (“Hey, this was college, after all!”), and ate macrobiotic food (“I had to learn how to use chop sticks somehow.”). He also managed to study anthropology and ethnology, learn some Spanish, and contemplate applied-philosophy with his professors (“Better that than my navel.”), while pulling down better-than-average grade points. After his favorite roommate introduced Kule to his taped music repertoire — (“We liked to play the reels loud enough to wake up most of the campus.”), his world opened to a whole new (for him) musical genre: classical music.  From an early age, he already had been into jazz.

Then the author discovered greater spiritual awareness, which he found by listening to a lecture while eating a macrobiotic dinner in the East-west Cafe in Manhattan, which raised and widened his personal ethics… and his relationships with women to well above the belt line. People in general, including his work superiors, began to hold more interest for him – enough reason to change his lifestyle for the better. Never looking back, he moved on to the west coast after two years in New York City (where, incidentally, after creating a buzz as a professional model, he turned down a generous offer from the William Morris Agency for stage and film roles). (“I had changed for the better because I finally felt that I could help others with what I was learning, and that I wanted to help.”)  

Today, Kule’s faith resides in his understanding that “there is God-like quality within each of us.  We, each of us, are the hope of mankind.  My decision – I call it a postulate – is for each of us to discover this quality, because peace and understanding will come only when we do, and then we can fully trust each other.” 

Kule’s continuing interest in every man and woman he meets, has brought him many lasting, international friendships, including his long-standing marriage, one great son and a grandson, as well as a decidedly un-serious approach to living. 

“What leads me to keep writing my books and poetry is that they make uplifting differences in other peoples’ lives,” he writes, “… at least, that’s what my readers tell me.”

“At this point in my life I’ve learned what works for me and what not to repeat.”

The author’s Mission Statement: 

Kules Books http://kulebooks.myshopify.com

The author and his son at Clearwater Beach, Florida.

“My personal goals are few: I want complete understanding of myself as a spiritual being.  I want unfettered, individual freedom for everyone to be able to create as an artist, because we all are artists.  I know without any shadow of doubt that we are immortal beings and that we create what we experience by postulate, consideration and agreement.  I envision an Ideal World where anyone can name, want, pursue and attain any dream.  I believe the way to get there is to help others to achieve theirs.  I am sure that, one day, these shared goals will make all of our dreams come true.”

Ronald Joseph Kule’s artistry manifests and reflects his philosophic and religious beliefs, as well as the personal certainties that he has achieved.  He lives with his wife of 20 years in Clearwater, Florida.

# # #

© 2014 by Ron Kule. All Rights Reserved.  Any copy, reproduction or unauthorized use of these contents without written permission of the copyright owner,  is a violation of all applicable copyright laws.  

Permission to reprint may be obtained through KuleBooksLLC@gmail.com.  

About Ronald Joseph Kule, Author/Biographer

Internationally published author, biographer, ghostwriter, and experienced keynote speaker (17 countries). I write/ghostwrite biographies and memoirs on contract on time. Always five-star quality and reviews. (See biography: CHEF TELL The Biography of America's Pioneer TV Showman Chef, on Amazon.) My LISTEN MORE SELL MORE books and training workshops have been acclaimed by international corporate sales consultants. (I deliver on contract only.) I will ghostwrite and edit books for clients on contract. Inquiries to commission a biography or legacy memoir, a sales-training workshop, a blog, or a keynote speech should be emailed to kulebooksllc@gmail.com. All comments and posts are welcome.
This entry was posted in books by Ronald Joseph Kule, how to communicate and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What's your opinion today?

